Monday, February 24, 2014

The Night Huntress novels by Jeaniene Frost

Avon Publishing, October 2007
ISBN: 9780061744822; ISBN10: 0061744824

Avon Publishing, April 2008
ISBN: 9780061245091; ISBN10: 0061245097

Avon Publishing, December 2008
ISBN: 9780061977565; ISBN10: 006197756X

Obtained via:  publisher
Romantic Suspense
**** ½

The first three books in Jeaniene Frost’s Night Huntress series, HALFWAY TO THE GRAVE, ONE FOOT IN THE GRAVE and AT GRAVES END are all one book better than the next.  These books are romantic suspense stories about half-vampire, now Special Agent, Cat Crawfield, a government agent tasked with ridding the world of the rogue undead.  Each story showcases Cat’s personal growth and development as an agent and woman, with all the ups and downs that come along with her unusual life.  And every book so far in this series has been well worth the money.  How this reader has missed these wonderful stories for this long is anybodies guess, but now that they have been brought to my attention, I will be diligently searching for each of the remaining books in the seven-book series.

The world building is inventive, the characters well developed and interesting to read about, the storylines each build upon the prior book yet are unique stories in their own and the writing is sassy and unexpected.  Jeaniene Frost’s Night Huntress novels come highly recommended from this reader of all things paranormal, vampire, suspense and romance.

(These books have been previously reviewed by Love Romances and More and so have been given a condensed review by this reviewer.)

Reviewed by T. Barringer

"This is an objective review and not an endorsement of this book."

No comments: