Monday, February 8, 2010

Dark Lady’s Chosen Book four of Chronicles of the Necromancer by Gail Z. Martin

Publisher: Solaris Publishing
Date published: December 29th 2009
ISBN: 978-1-84416-831-6
Fantasy Series
Mass Market Paperback
Reviewed by Dawn
Obtained by Self-Purchase

King Matris “Tris” Drayke won his kingdom from his evil half-brother but the work was only begun reversing the year of torment that plagued Margolan. Treachery, blood magic and more plague Tris as allies and friends are threatened from an enemy that will consume more than Margolan but the Winter Kingdoms themselves. Is this the end of Tris, Kiara and all their friends as battles loom from all sides?

DARK LADY’S CHOSEN is the fourth book in this wonderful series. Ms. Martin is a masterful storyteller who delivers so many emotions within the pages of her books, that the reader is drawn into the story from the first page. A masterful storyteller, Ms. Martin delivers her latest Chronicles of the Necromancer story that is full of action, adventure, treachery and mystery all within its pages. I fell in love with this series from the first book and her latest book is no exception. The multi-dimensional characters, a fast paced storyline and a mystery that will keep you on teeter-hooks till the very end. DARK LADY’S CHOSEN is one of those rare books that deliver something for everyone and as I read this in less than a day, it was a story that had me rooting for the beloved characters to win the day and vanquish the evil doers.

I highly recommend reading the first three books (The Summoner, The Blood King and Dark Haven) as each capitalizes on the previous book and continues the storyline. Ms. Martin is a highly talented storyteller who keeps the reader enthralled from start to finish. Each book in this series will leave you left wanting more and I am very eager to see what happens next for the Winter Kingdoms in the future. If you enjoy a really good fantasy series, I recommend checking out The Chronicles of the Necromancer series by Ms. Martin. You won’t be disappointed.


No comments: